LEADERSHIP TEAM
 
Lena Kushnir, Head of School - lena.kushnir@schechter.org
 

SAGER LEADERSHIP
 
Suzanne Mishkin, Director of Sager School - suzanne.mishkin@schechter.org
 

Nanci Caplan, Director of Student Services - nanci.caplan@schechter.org


Rachael Gray-Raff, Director of Curriculum and Instruction - rachael.gray-raff@schechter.org


Debbie Harris, Director of Educational Technology - debbie.harris@schechter.org
 

GINSBURG EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER LEADERSHIP

Irene Sufrin, Principal - irene.sufrin@schechter.org

SOLOMON SCHECHTER DAY SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

David Moeckler, Chief Operating Officer - david.moeckler@schechter.org
 

Tami Warshawsky, Director of Advancement - tami.warshawsky@schechter.org
 

Hillary Levitt Dunn, Director of Admissions and Enrollment - hillary.dunn@schechter.org
 


Sager Solomon Schechter Day School and Ginsburg Solomon Schechter Day School Early Childhood Center (ECC) Faculty and Staff
Shiri Aharonovich, 1st & 2nd Grade Judaic Studies Special Education Teacher, shiri.aharonovich@shcechter.org
Ben Alexander, IT Support Specialist, ben.alexander@schechter.org
Irit Alkalay, 5th-8th Grade Hebrew Teacher, irit.alkalay@schechter.org
Avi Allali, 5th-8th Grade Hebrew Teacher, avi.allali@schechter.org
Talia Anisfeld, K-4th Grade School Psychologist, talia.anisfeld@schechter.org
Leonid Arlinsky, Director of Building & Grounds, leonid.arlinsky@schechter.org
Ronit Avitan, 5th-8th Grade Hebrew Teacher, ronit.avitan@schechter.org
Anat Barlevy, 7th & 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher, anat.barlevy@schechter.org
Rabbi David Bauman, 7th & 8th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, 7th Grade T'fillah, david.bauman@schechter.org
Faye Bearman, 5th & 6th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, 6th Grade T'fillah, faye.bearman@schechter.org
Andrea Berlow, 5th & 6th Grade Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher, andrea.berlow@schechter.org
Zahava Berman, Administrative Assistant, zahava.berman@schechter.org
Matt Block, 5th & 6th Grade Special Education Teacher, matt.block@schechter.org
Betsy Briskman, 4th Grade General Studies Teacher, betsy.briskman@schechter.org
Ilene Brot, 3rd Grade General Studies Teacher, ilene.brot@schechter.org
Ella Ciobanu, Chef, ella.ciobanu@schechter.org 
Bob Cogan, K-8th Grade Physical Education Teacher, bob.cogan@schechter.org
Dana Cohen-Barak, ECC Alim Bet Classroom Teacher, dana.cohen-barak@schechter.org
Rick Cohen, 4th  Grade General Studies Teacher, rick.cohen@schechter.org
Jamie Cooper, 2nd-8th Grade Special Education Teacher, jamie.cooper@schecher.org
Etti Darmoni, Head Chef, etti.darmoni@schechter.org 
Francine Ephraim, Manager, Alumni Relations & Development, francine.ephraim@schechter.org
Jaclyn Feather, 3rd Grade General Studies Teacher, jaclyn.feather@schechter.org
Maris Fineberg, HR Manager, maris.fineberg@schechter.org
Sara Fried, 7th & 8th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, 8th Grade T'fillah, sara.fried@schechter.org
Missy Friedman, 3rd Grade General Studies Teacher, missy.friedman@schechter.org
Marissa Gerchikov, 5th & 6th Grade Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher, marissa.gerchikov@schechter.org
Becca Gold, K-2nd Grade Special Education Teacher, becca.gold@schechter.org
Eli Gold, K-8th Grade Music Teacher, eli.gold@schechter.org
Marcy Goldman, 1st & 2nd Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, marcy.goldman@schechter.org
Anita Grobart, 4th Grade General Studies Teacher, anita.goldberg@schechter.org
Rachel Haims, ECC Alonim Bet Classroom Teacher, rachel.haims@schechter.org
Suzy Hakimian, 7th & 8th Grade Science Teacher, suzy.hakimian@schechter.org
Ruti Halpern, 3rd & 4th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, ruti.halpern@schechter.org
Mhaya Harrison, 2nd Grade General Studies Teacher, mhaya.harrison@schechter.org
Sandy Hill, ECC Alonim Gimel & After Care Classroom Teacher, sandy.hill@schechter.org
Jenn Hipps, ECC Office Administrator, jenn.hipps@schechter.org
Meital Hochenboym, Executive Assistant to the Head of School, meital.hochenboym@schechter.org
Alicia Honan, Athletic Director,  K-8th Grade Physical Education and Health Teacher, alicia.honan@schechter.org
Sara Horovitz, ECC Alim Aleph Classroom Teacher, sara.horovitz@schechter.org
Ariela Ish-Hurwitz, 3rd & 4th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, ariela.ish-hurwitz@schechter.org
Dalia Jacobson, Development Associate, dalia.jacobson@schechter.org
Dina Kaplan, ECC Alonim Aleph Classroom Teacher, dina.kaplan@schechter.org
Naomi Kaplan, ECC Alonim Daled Classroom Teacher, naomi.kaplan@schechter.org
Samantha Kaplan, 3rd & 4th Grade General Studies Special Education Teacher, Samantha.kaplan@schechter.org
Traci Kranz, Administrative Assistant, traci.kranz@schechter.org
Nadine Linton, 1st & 2nd Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, nadine.linton@schechter.org
Keren Makno, 3rd & 4th Grade Judaic Studies Support Teacher, keren.makno@schechter.org
Pnina Mazor, 5th & 6th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, 5th Grade T'fillah, pnina.mazor@schechter.org
Debbie Mendelson, Kindergarten General Studies Teacher, debbie.mendelson@schechter.org
Elaine Metz, 7th & 8th Grade Math Teacher, District Aide, elaine.metz@schechter.org
Lou Moeckler, IT Manager, lou.moeckler@schechter.org
Andrew Montgomery, 5th-8th Grade Math Teacher, andrew.montgomery@schechter.org
Shoshy Mor, Kitchen Manager, shoshy.mor@schechter.org
Noreen Ohcana, 5th-8th Grade Math Teacher, noreen.ochana@schechter.org
Charone Ousley, ECC Alim Gimel Classroom Teacher, charone.ousley@schechter.org
Lauren Patinkin, 1st Grade General Studies Teacher, lauren.patinkin@schechter.org
Katrina Peterson, 7th & 8th Grade Special Education Teacher, kartina.peterson@schechter.org
Hannah Pogrund, 1st Grade General Studies Teacher, hannah.pogrund@schechter.org
Elishava Pressburger, ECC Alonim Gimel Classroom Teacher, elishava.pressburger@schechter.org
Robyn-Lee Rabin, ECC Alonim Aleph Classroom Teacher, robyn-lee.rabin@schechter.org
Hallie Redman, Art Teacher, hallie.redman@schechter.org
Scott Roseman, Director of Finance, scott.roseman@schechter.org
Holly Rosenberg, Director of Information Media & Special Programming, holly.rosenberg@schechter.org
Lindsey Rosenson, District Aide, lindsey.rosensen@schechter.org
Marsha Rosenson, 5th-8th Grade Band Teacher, marsha.rosenson@schechter.org
Elisa Rotman, 5th-8th Grade Social Worker, elisa.rotman@schechter.org
Rena Rozen, Kindergarten Assistant, K-4th Grade Dance Teacher, rena.rozen@schechter.org
Jennifer Rubin, 5th & 6th Grade Science Teacher, jennifer.rubin@schechter.org
Marci Rubinstein, High School Coordinator, Facilitator of Innovaton, marci.rubinstein@schechter.org
Marilyn Sawyer, School Nurse, marilyn.sawyer@schechter.org
Amy Schaeffer, ECC Alim Gimel Classroom Teacher, amy.schaeffer@schechter.org
Hanna Schiffman, Sub Coordinator, New Student Hebrew Ulpan Teacher, hanna.schiffman@schechter.org
Inbal Schnitman, Kindergarten Judaic Studies Teacher, 5th-8th Grade Hebrew Assistant, inbal.schnitman@schechter.org
Ron Schrag, 7th & 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher, ron.schrag@schechter.org
Alex Schwartz, ECC Alonim Bet Classroom Teacher, alex.schwartz@schechter.org
Linda Schwartz, Bus Supervisor, Permanent Substitute Teacher, linda.schwartz@schechter.org
Lindsay Seidenberg, Marketing & Communication Associate, lindsay.seidenberg@schechter.org
Julie Shaoul, Kindegarten Assistant, Kindergarten T'fillah, julie.shaoul@schechter.org
Lauren Shook, Kindergarten Assistant, lauren.shook@schechter.org
Ariel Silverstein, Kindergarten General Studies Teacher, ariel.silverstein@schechter.org
Harrison Staple, 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, harrison.staple@schechter.org
Yvonne Steffens, Kindergarten & 2nd Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, yvonne.steffens@schechter.org
Stephanie Stormoen, K-8th Grade ELL Teacher, stephanie.stormoen@schechter.org
Barb Tatz, 5th-8th Grade Math Teacher, barb.tatz@schechter.org
Trisha Taylor, 5th & 6th Grade Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher, trisha.taylor@schechter.org
Shari Weiss, 2nd Grade General Studies Teacher, shari.weiss@schechter.org
Yehudit Wolf, 3rd and 4th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher, yehudit.wolf@schechter.org
Dori Wolgel, 1st-4th Grade T'fillah, 3rd Grade Trope, Upper School Judaic Studies Support, dori.wolgel@schechter.org
Amy Yaffe, 2nd Grade General Studies Teacher, amy.yaffe@schechter.org
Gavi Young, Kindergarten General Studies Teacher, gavi.young@schechter.org
Yael Zetouni, ECC Alim Aleph Classroom Teacher, yael.zetouni@schechter.org
 
 
In three words, Schechter is community, learning, and Judaism. Schechter is the type of community that promotes friendship, leadershipship, learning, fun, and most of all the love of being Jewish. Each day when I walk into school, I am greeted. Whether it's a security guard, a parent, a teacher, and sometimes even a student, I know that I'm starting my day in a community way.
 
- A Schechter Student
A partner with the Jewish United Fund in serving our community.

We appreciate the generous assistance provided by the Bernard Heerey Family Foundation Seventh Grade Scholarship Program for our Schechter families.  Solomon Schechter Day School accepts students and parents of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, sexual orientation or gender identity.

Administrative Office
: 3210 Dundee Road  Northbrook, IL 60062  847.498.2100